NESLBS/T Phone (402) 429-0690
Chairman Fax (888) 593-1150
Chairman Office (402) 953-2806

About our Organization

The Nebraska State Legislative Board - BLET consists of the its elected officers plus delegates elected from each of the seven BLET Local Divisions chartered in Nebraska We are a unit of the National Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen which is part of the Teamsters Rail Conference, International Brotherhood of Teamsters.

Our Officers:

Chairman: Pat Pfeifer2016 Triennial
Secretary Treasurer: Jeff Vogt
1st Vice-Chairman: Erik Wood (Division 98 Delegate)
2nd Vice-Chairman: Kevin Howell (Division 621 Delegate)
Executive Board: Kevin Potthoff (Division 88 Delegate)
Executive Board: Lance Flohr (Division 622 Delegate)
Trustees: Erik Wood, Lance Flohr, and John Sweeney

Mission Statement

THE purpose of this Legislative Board, herein known as the Nebraska State Legislative Board of the Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen, will be to unite the members with a view of securing the enactment and enforcement of legislation that will promote the welfare and safety of BLET members in the State of Nebraska. The Board shall promote such legislation through election of candidates with our best interest and encourage our members to support those candidates with personal resources and time. Further, it will stimulate the political education of the members, to help them understand their political rights and use the ballot intelligently to the end that the government may remain a government of, for, and by the people.